I’ve got a crush on powerclash

Image via Pinterest

A while back I wrote a post about bright, clashing patterns. My friend Helen told me that’s called powerclash in fashion and ever since I’ve been really inspired by it.

My friend Ellen? Not so much – she was in the studio with me when I was matching fabrics for some new cotton big bags – I went ahead with most of the crazy anyway because if you can’t be bright in summer then when can you?

powerclash

These are the straps from my new bags – currently works in progress. I think my favourite is the floral and red stripe but man it makes your eyes crazy to sew it!

Here’s a couple of other great and inspiring powerclashes:

Image via Pinterest

Image via Tumblr

2 thoughts on “I’ve got a crush on powerclash

Leave a Reply

